2014 in Review

Note: I started writing this on New Years, but never published it. Thought I’d publish it as I found it: Unfinished.

Usually at this time of year I tend to complain (at least to myself) about how much the previous year sucked. But actually 2014 was a pretty awesome year, so here’s my place to boast (because I don’t talk about things I do much on Facebook).

This year I’ve spend about 45 nights sleeping in tents, spent a lot of time rock climbing, I’ve abseiled off a mountain in Spain in the dark and nearly got stuck there on Easter Sunday, gone skiing in Scotland, gone on numerous walks in North Wales in the rain, spent 10 days homeless, lost $120 in a single roulette bet in Las Vegas, ran part the way down the Grand Canyon and nearly died of heat, slept under the stars and seen a sunrise in Monument Valley, (and more from Trek America: The Narrows, Angel’s Landing, Mist Trail in Yosemite, San Fransisco Bay) got stuck in a load of Bracken near the Brecon Beacons, done the three peaks challenge, started cycling stupid distances with lots of hills again, and successfully finished a night time orienteering event before midnight.

I thought this would be a good place to share some of my favourite pictures from the year

North Wales

Spain

P1000326

Swanage

DSC_4976ed

Wye Valley

Leave a Reply

